Author Topic: Reloading 6ppc..Advice Needed  (Read 11899 times)

Offline DSIMON

• View Profile
Reloading 6ppc..Advice Needed
« on: January 02, 2010, 08:14:57 AM »
Hello All,
My first post and a lot of questions.
I am currently putting together a 6ppc rifle for br shooting.
I'm new to 6ppc,so have some reloading questions.
I have an arbor press and a standard press to load on.
I've got the 6ppc cases necked down to .262.
The barrel I will be using is a Mclennan 13.5 twist.
I'm pretty well open on dies and bullets and any other tools I may need.
I was thinking trying the Berger 68gr.Match FB bullets to start with.
I've also used the Wilson Neck sizing and seating dies and was thinking of buying a pair of those.
Yes, I am a newbie and welcome all advice.
Thanks,
Derrick

Offline rpollock

• Long Term Resident of BR Addiction Center
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Reloading 6ppc..Advice Needed
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2010, 08:41:58 AM »
Hello All,
My first post and a lot of questions.
I am currently putting together a 6ppc rifle for br shooting.
I'm new to 6ppc,so have some reloading questions.
I have an arbor press and a standard press to load on.
I've got the 6ppc cases necked down to .262.
The barrel I will be using is a Mclennan 13.5 twist.
I'm pretty well open on dies and bullets and any other tools I may need.
I was thinking trying the Berger 68gr.Match FB bullets to start with.
I've also used the Wilson Neck sizing and seating dies and was thinking of buying a pair of those.
Yes, I am a newbie and welcome all advice.
Thanks,
Derrick

Derrick,

You are on the right path. The 68 Bergers will be fine. One day when you want to experiment you can try custom bullets.